Ipsy Bag│April 2018

April 2018’s Ipsy Bag

This month’s bag was amazing!  I loved every single item I received and have been using them the past few months.  I have reviewed each product/item and will film a video for my YT channel to accompany this blog post. (soon)

Here are the products I received:

FEEL Restored Clay Mask Review:

Why You’ll Love It

  • This magical mask is infused with white charcoal powder which warms up upon contact with your skin to open up pores and clear out all the icky stuff that’s hiding deep down.
  • It’s loaded with mineral-rich Nigiri sea salt to gently detoxify and exfoliate.
  • It’s also packed with vitamin E and hydrating hyaluronic acid to help your skin look plump, toned, and radiant.

This mask is the most interesting I have used, by far!  I have always heard of “self-warming” masks, but never believed the claims.  You guys know, how beauty products with mint in them have natural cooling effects?  Well, this is similar to that process, but there’s heat.  As you spread this mask onto your face, there is a warm sensation that follows.

After using the mask for a while, I enjoy the result.  My face feels extremely supple and my skin looks brighter!  With my sensitive skin, I thought I may break out from a mask that “open[s] your pores”, but no such thing happened.  I would definitely recommend checking out this mask.

Retail Price: $38.00, 3.4 fl. oz. (100 ml)

 

DIRTY LITTLE SECRET COSMETICS Lip Gloss in Nude BeachReview:

Why You’ll Love It

  • It’s seriously shiny, super lightweight, and never sticky—aka your hair won’t get caught in it when a gust of wind blows.
  • We love the your-lips-but-better nude shade, which looks fab on all skin tones.
  • It totally smells like kettle corn (…and now we’re hungry).

If you love sweet scents and glossy/shimmery lip gloss, then this is the lip product for you.  Wearing this on its own will give your lips a juicy, wet look, and paired with your favorite nude…it’s even better!

Although, I may not be a fan of pink-toned glosses (most “nudes” seem to be), the pink tint of this one is so minor, it does not bother me in the slightest. I would recommend that everyone try this gloss!

Retail Price: $14.00, 3.2g

 

FIRMA BEAUTY 202 Angled BlenderReview:

Why You’ll Love It

  • The angled shape of this brush makes it awesome for applying shadow across your lids and blending darker shades without streaks.
  • It’s not just for your eyes. This versatile brush is also great for precise contouring and adding fullness to your lips.
  • The super duper soft bristles are synthetic, which means this brush is totally vegan and cruelty-free.

I have previously received a Firma Beauty Brush and love this brand!  The quality is amazing, with a little weight to the brush and soft fibers.  Having this brush for a few months now, I have not experienced any shedding.

I mainly use this brush to deepen the outer corners of my eyes or along my lower lash line.  The fibers are stiff enough to deposit the amount of eye shadow I want, but not too much.  The price of the brush is around the same as some drugstore and even Sephora Collection brushes.  10/10 would recommend this brush.

Retail Price: $12.99

 

OFRA COSMETICS Blush in ChameleonReview:

Why You’ll Love It

  • Whether you want a hint of color or a bold blush look, this pressed powder blush will do the trick. It’s velvety-soft, easy to blend, and very buildable.
  • You can wear it wet or dry—just add water to make the pigments pop even more.
  • Chameleon is a rosy-pink shade that feels fresh and springy.
  • Animal-lovers, you’ll be happy to know it’s vegan and cruelty-free. No animal-testing here.

The Ofra website described this blush as “ultra pigmented” and they were not kidding!  On my medium-tanned skin, this blush appeared like a bright warm, rosy tone.  Proceed with caution (and a light hand).

The best way to apply this blush, is with a fluffy, light brush, to achieve a nice wash of color.  I would recommend this blush to anyone who likes bright pinks on their cheeks.

Retail Price: $15.00, 4g

 

NOTS Once Finishing CreamReview:

Why You’ll Love It

  • Hello hydration—this lightweight, fast-absorbing formula strengthens your skin’s moisture barrier, so you’ll stay soft and supple without feeling greasy. And vitamin E helps improve elasticity, so your skin will look plump and bouncy too.
  • We love it as a primer before makeup. The cool, green tint acts as a color-corrector to even out your skin tone and counteract redness.
  • Slather it on, throw on some shades, and head outside—it’s made with SPF 30 to protect your skin from harmful UV rays.

Before researching this product, I had no idea that NOTS was a Korean beauty brand!  When it comes to skincare, Korean Beauty is at the forefront.  The website lists some of the ingredients as: “organic olive leaf water, organic complex calming, organic argan oil, organic shea butter, and lavender”.  My skin loves shea butter and aloe vera.

After using this consistently all summer, I absolutely love this as an SPF and as a primer for makeup.  The formula allows this to soak into my skin quickly and it does even my skin, with its green tint.  I would recommend this product.

Retail Price: $39.00, 30ml

Leave a comment